The current mood of sistercookie@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
*-*Take My Music Choices Survery Pretty Please*-*

:: Holiday Inn ::
Dec. 09, 2002 at 3:47 p.m.

I should be doing Christmas cards which would seem like a simple thing to do except that I cannot even deal with it. I mean so instead I am writing this.

I am told I am very intuitive which means that I seem to extrapolate an answer that is never the one the person is looking for but sometimes is more truthful or more insiteful. I have no idea. In person I have a harder time because I am extremely sensitive to body language or at least the perception that I am being judged so I tend to think negative things about whatever is being said. Worse is that people don't explain things the way they do in writing so I have a much harder time understanding what people mean unless they spill it out or I get it right away. I guess I just say whatever is in my head at the time and wonder about what others do. Its easier to say whats in your head that try to remember what you said about things. I keep secrets very well because it means a lot to me to hear what a person says so I can understand them instead of judging them. Who is anybody to judge somebody else unless you know them very well? But the world is very judgemental, which I think is very sad because there is so much to enjoy like music, art, culture, etc. Besides I have seen the worst of human nature before I was 12. Everything after that didn't really surprise me. In high school I just thought these kids have no idea what its like in the real world. I am not even talking about welfare kids necessarily. I am talking about kids with parents who are not responsible and don't take care of you and you have to take care of yourself. You have a place to sleep but you are under someone else's rule. I was more like a slave to my mother not a child. Then she would just abandoned us as she partied. We got dropped off at strangers houses, we were left home alone or babysitted by child molestors.

I think I need to take a nap now.



SOUND OF THE MINUTE:
Nine Inch Nails - Hurt
VISUAL OF THE HOUR:
Holiday Inn with Bing Crosby and Fred Estaire
HIGHLIGHT OF THE DAY:
cafepress

previous - next

0 comments on this entry

diaryland

***Take the "Sistercookie Friend Test"***