The current mood of sistercookie@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
*-*Take My Music Choices Survery Pretty Please*-*

:: trying to fly ::
Feb. 18, 2003 at 2:50 a.m.

Well I feel completely suicidally depressed because no one has left any comments, note or anything to let me know anybody's idea.

You are welcome to be drunk, beligerant, high, whatever suits but does anybody get this at all?

I mean it seems too subtle for some people. You need to be zennish and stare at each image for more than a second to get the point. If you don't get any of my work then that's fine too.

If I scream and there is nobody to hear it do I still make a sound?

Also if anybody is a real computer geek not only did I work on an kaypro, did punch cards basic programmings, know COBOL-76 and had to change programs that were written before we landed on the moon, plus I hate to run, hook up, set-up, run, maintain servers, computers, wiring, printers, fax machines, phones but even more so I have to know every piece of software and I still have to design, develop, write, test, employ, train people on systems that I do and I get to be the systems administrator, the database administrator, the network administrator, the project manager, the designer, the developer, the report writer, the trainer, the tech support for other software. I have to know and be able to go from SUN to IBM and from mainframes to VAX to UNIX to LINUX to Windows. I have to know every version of Windows, MAC OS, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Powerpoint, plus Microsoft Project and Microsoft Access Databases. Have you heard of old database like dbase, xbase, etc.? I am a sponge and I am trying to soak up positive thoughts, technology advantages, artistic endeavors and financial comfort. I just want the people I care about to be okay so I don't have to worry about them. I also would like my depression which is why I like computers. When you suffer from something for 24 hours a day computers are a great thing to use to focus your intelligence. A computer doesn't care what you look like or how you dress. Its all about thinking outside the box. I never wanted to be in the box, I just wanted to be left alone. Now I want just see if I can do it. I am trying to go forward. Trying.



SOUND OF THE MINUTE:
Missy Elliott - Gossip Folks (She is writing new lessons in hip-hop)
VISUAL OF THE HOUR:
Its 3:00am and I am looking at a computer screen
HIGHLIGHT OF THE DAY:
I performed an errand and worked on my gallery html pages here

previous - next

0 comments on this entry

diaryland

***Take the "Sistercookie Friend Test"***