The current mood of sistercookie@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
*-*Take My Music Choices Survery Pretty Please*-*

:: Annihilation ::
Sept. 06, 2006 at 2:02 a.m.

With a toothpick joint in my mouth, I contemplate today. All I can say is that I do not understand why things have to be the way they are, how there is nothing I can do about it and why the fuck do I even care.

Why am I suppose to care?

Infact I do not even care to know the
why of things, but the why of people
knowingly hurt other people or allow
them to be hurt for no real reason.

Maybe if you could explain why everyone
seems to think that mental health is not
to be messed with. Insurance companies,
Hospitals, Physicians, etc. all seem to
think that its perfectly okay to fuck
over the mentally ill. If you say you
are mentally ill and your medical costs
are all for mental illness, why do they
even fuck with you? How does that help
that person to get better so they can be
more self-sufficient? Help is not just
medication, doctors, hospitals, therapy
but also teaching people how to live
with a particular disorder. Including
techniques to deal with stress, anxiety,
depression, etc. which require you to
actively make your mind direct your
thinking and perspective.

The idea is to minimize the destructive
part of the mental illness so you can be
as productive as possible or at least as
functional as possible. Who wants to
spend their whole life afraid, living
in a dark room, wanting to die?

The destructive nature of mental illness
interferes with the ability to be functional and annihilates the ability
to be productive.



SOUND OF THE MINUTE:

VISUAL OF THE HOUR:

HIGHLIGHT OF THE DAY:

previous - next

2 comments on this entry

diaryland

***Take the "Sistercookie Friend Test"***