The current mood of sistercookie@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
*-*Take My Music Choices Survery Pretty Please*-*

:: Listening To Radio on the Internet ::
Dec. 05, 2002 at 1:45 a.m.

The most whack mix on earth: http://www.whfr.fm/ 89.3 is playing the goofiest christmas list I have ever heard and I am listening to it on the internet. Its so cool to me just to be able to zoom around the internet again. My brother seems to think I am not socially enough which is entirely untrue. He justs doesn't understand who I like to socialize with. Why have a lots of friends you only need one good friend? But mostly its just because its fucking cold. I mean are you just nuts. I like a Drunk Irish Christmas Song anytime. I mean who understands these things except the people I am friends with. They have to have a sense of humor.

Ahhh to have a sense of wonder and interest in things again. To actually believe this are possible. To be young again nope never been there too much. Only saw it a bit when I was young. But my cynical self prevents me from getting carried away by Doris Day movies, which I like to watch but how often does that really happen in real life? Yeah, Right.

Fun stuff.

Mrs. Robinson Show DJ: Mrs. Robinson Time: Thur. 12AM - 2AM Format: Indie Rock The Mrs. Robinson show is a great place to hear indie rock, indie pop, space rock, garage rock and a whole lot of Mr. Mark Robinson. Check it out every late nite Wednesday Midnite - 2am and I might make you some cupcakes or something. Artists Mrs. Robinson Currently Cannot Get Enough Of Jason Loewenstein - At Sixes and Sevens Seana Carmody - Struts & Shocks Doug Martsch - Now You Know Hot Hot Heat - Make Up the Breakdown Magnetic Fields - 69 Love Songs vol. 1-3 Flin Flon - Chicoutimi Mark Robinson - Tiger Banana My Bloody Valentine - Isn't Anything Edith Frost - Calling Over Time Wilco - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot Recommended Links Mark Robinson's Label Jason Loewenstein's site Sub Pop Records



SOUND OF THE MINUTE:
Heat Mizer, Cold Mizer on WHFR 89.3 at 1:43am over the internet
VISUAL OF THE HOUR:
Nine 1/2 Weeks
HIGHLIGHT OF THE DAY:
http://www.radio-directory.com/

previous - next

0 comments on this entry

diaryland

***Take the "Sistercookie Friend Test"***